All 3 MCU Phases Gets A Name

(Last Updated On: March 19, 2019)

Kevin Feige has given all 22 Marvel Cinematic Universe movies, which includes three phases, a new name.

Apparently, as the given story has been the last decade the official name for the first three phases has become The Infinity Saga. As we know before, that has also been confirmed by Feige himself to Empire, is that we could expect 20 or more movies to come for the next years or decade. He has also talked about the cosmic appeal to the MCU and how these characters introduced in the second and third phases has a dignified purpose for the future stories. Among these characters are Guardians of the Galaxy with Adam Warlock, Captain Marvel, and Doctor Strange. All of these characters are somehow connected to other universes and has a big part to play in the war to come.

Feige has been communicative also about upcoming Avengers: Endgame:

“We wanted to bring to a conclusion a series of movies in a way that had never been done before. Harry Potter had an ending because there were only so many books. Lord of the Rings too. But we thought, 22 movies in, wouldn’t it be fun to bring some finality to the storyline.”

Kevin Feige also took time to describe the farewell of the original team:

“People would point out that that Cap wasn’t in Infinity War a whole lot. And Iron Man didn’t really speak for that last half hour because of what was going on. But those characters, and all of the original six, are very much the focus of Endgame in a very personal and emotional way.”

This is truly the end for some of the original cast from back in Avengers (2012). But how the future is determined remains to be seen. Much is uncertain because of the secrecy in upcoming films.


Marcus J. Ström
Marcus J. Ström
Marcus Ström | Journalist/writer and Chief Editor.