Marvel’s Phase 4 – Announced at SDCC

Marvel Studios Logo

As expected, the Panel for Marvel Studios at the San Diego Comic-Con has set on to be a big reveal for the upcoming phase. Disney+ content will also be available in phase 4. This was announced at the San Diego Comic-Con.

Eternals (2020)

First, they presented the Eternals set to premiere on November 2020. The cast involved in this ensemble-movie is Angelina Jolie, Richard Madden, Kumail Nanijani, Lauren Ridloff, Brian Tyree Henry, Salma Hayek, Lia McHugh, and Don Lee. It’ll be directed by Chloe Zhao and expects to hit theater November 6, 2020

The Falcon and The Winter Soldier (2020-)

The series called The Falcon and the Winter Soldier will be streaming all exclusively on Disney+ starring Anthony Mackie, Sebastian Stan, and Daniel Brühl. It set to be available sometimes under fall 2020.

READ ALSO:  SF Studios Acquires Sandrews

Shang-Chi logo2

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings are set to premiere February 12, 2021. The cast is Simu Liu, Awkwafina and Tony Leung. Director for the movie is Destin Daniel Cretton.

Wandavision (2021)

WandaVision is an exclusive Disney+ series that premiere in Spring 2021, an original series with Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Bettany, and Teyonah Parris.

Loki (2021)

Once more, Tom Hiddleston returns as Loki in his own original series for Disney+: Loki, which will be streaming exclusively on the platform Spring 2021

Doctor Strange In the Multiverse of Madness (2021)

The sequel for Doctor Strange (2016) has a title Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness premieres May 7th, 2021 and stars Benedict Cumberbatch as the title role together with Elizabeth Olsen. Scott Derrickson returns as director. Derrickson has said that it’s the first scary MCU-movie out there…

READ ALSO:  The Cuphead Show! (2022-): Season 3

Hawkeye (2021-)


The first MCU animated series for Disney+ is set to during summer 2021; What If, where several of your favorite actors reprise their MCU-roles in a series with an alternative narrative.

Hawkeye (2021-) (1)

Jeremy Renner will be reprising his role in Hawkeye, an original series that streams exclusively on Disney+. It will also introduce Kate Bishop in fall 2021.


Thor Love and ThunderThe fourth movie Thor: Love and Thunder with Chris Hemsworth as Thor and Taika Waititi arrives in theater November 5, 2021. The cast also includes Tessa Thompson and Natalie Portman. Tessa starred in Thor: Ragnarok (2017) and Avengers: Endgame (2019)  and  Portman as Jane Foster in the two first movies. It’s also confirmed that Jane is now the one who wields the mighty hammer.

READ ALSO:  The Super Mario Bros. Movie (2022) - Official Trailer

Black Widow (2020) (1)

Black Widow hits theaters May 1st, 2020  with Scarlett Johansson, David Harbour, Florence Pugh, O-T Fagbenle and Rachel Weisz. Directed helms by Cate Shortland. The movie is expected to explore the dark past of the dangerous spy called Black Widow.


Mahersala Ali has joined the MCU as the new BLADE. A date for the premiere is not set yet.

Feige didn’t even get to Black Panther 2 or Captain Marvel 2. Although, Kevin Feige – as reported earlier, has now confirmed that a Fantastic Four movie from Marvel Studios is currently in development.

Source: Studios Twitter

Don`t copy text!
%d bloggers like this: