Lee Jung-jae accepting the award

Critics Choice Awards took place on March 14th. Succession and Squid Game were among the favourites that took home the glory.



“Don’t Look Up”

WINNER: “The Power of the Dog”


“King Richard”

“Licorice Pizza”

“Nightmare Alley”

“Tick, Tick … Boom!”

“West Side Story”


Nicolas Cage, “Pig”

Benedict Cumberbatch, “The Power of the Dog”

Peter Dinklage, “Cyrano”

Andrew Garfield, “Tick, Tick … Boom!”

WINNER: Will Smith, “King Richard”

Denzel Washington, “The Tragedy of Macbeth”

Olivia Colman, “The Lost Daughter”

Lady Gaga, “House of Gucci”

WINNER: Jessica Chastain“The Eyes of Tammy Faye”

Alana Haim, “Licorice Pizza”

Jamie Dornan, “Belfast”

Ciaran Hinds, “Belfast”

WINNER: Troy Kotsur“CODA”

Jared Leto, “House of Gucci”

J.K. Simmons, “Being the Ricardos”

Kodi Smit-McPhee, “The Power of the Dog”

Caitriona Balfe, “Belfast”

Ann Dowd, “Mass”

WINNER: Ariana DeBose“West Side Story”

Kirsten Dunst, “The Power of the Dog”

Aunjanue Ellis, “King Richard”

Rita Moreno, “West Side Story”

Cooper Hoffman, “Licorice Pizza”

Emilia Jones, “CODA”

WINNER: Jude Hill“Belfast”

Woody Norman, “C’mon C’mon”

Saniyya Sidney, “King Richard”

Rachel Zegler, “West Side Story”

“Don’t Look Up”

“The Harder They Fall”

WINNER: “Belfast”

“Licorice Pizza”

“The Power of the Dog”

“West Side Story”

Paul Thomas Anderson, “Licorice Pizza”

Kenneth Branagh, “Belfast”

WINNER: Jane Campion, “The Power of the Dog”

Guillermo del Toro, “Nightmare Alley”

Steven Spielberg, “West Side Story”

Denis Villeneuve, “Dune”

Paul Thomas Anderson, “Licorice Pizza”

Zach Baylin, “King Richard”

WINNER: Kenneth Branagh, “Belfast”

Adam McKay, David Sirota, “Don’t Look Up”

Aaron Sorkin, “Being the Ricardos”

Maggie Gyllenhaal, “The Lost Daughter”

Sian Heder, “CODA”

WINNER: Jane Campion, “The Power of the Dog”

Tony Kushner, “West Side Story”

Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve, Eric Roth, “Dune”

Bruno Delbonnel, “The Tragedy of Macbeth”

READ ALSO:  Patel Set To Star In The Key Man

Greig Fraser, “Dune”

Janusz Kaminski, “West Side Story”

WINNER: Ari Wegner, “The Power of the Dog”

Dan Laustsen, “Nightmare Alley”

Haris Zambarloukos, “Belfast”

Jim Clay and Claire Nia Richards, “Belfast”

Tamara Deverell and Shane Vieau, “Nightmare Alley”

WINNER: Patrice Vermette and Zsuzsanna Sipos, “Dune”

Adam Stockhausen and Rena DeAngelo, “The French Dispatch”

Adam Stockhausen and Rena DeAngelo, “West Side Story”

Una Ni Dhonghaile, “Belfast”

Andy Jurgensen, “Licorice Pizza”

WINNER: Sarah Broshar and Michael Kahn, “West Side Story”

Peter Sciberras, “The Power of the Dog”

Joe Walker, “Dune”

Luis Sequeira, “Nightmare Alley”

WINNER: Jenny Beavan, “Cruella”

Paul Tazewell, “West Side Story”

Jacqueline West, Robert Morgan, “Dune”

Janty Yates, “House of Gucci”



WINNER: “The Eyes of Tammy Faye”

“House of Gucci”

“Nightmare Alley”

“The Matrix Resurrections”

“Nightmare Alley”

WINNER: “Dune”

“No Time to Die”

“Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings”

“Barb & Star Go to Vista Del Mar”

“Don’t Look Up”

WINNER: “Licorice Pizza”

“Free Guy”

“The French Dispatch”




WINNER: “The Mitchells vs. the Machines”

“Raya and the Last Dragon”

“A Hero”

WINNER: “Drive My Car”


“The Hand of God”

“The Worst Person in the World”

Be Alive, “King Richard”

Dos Oruguitas, “Encanto”

WINNER: No Time to Die, “No Time to Die”

Guns Go Bang, “The Harder They Fall”

Just Look Up, “Don’t Look Up”

Nicholas Britell, “Don’t Look Up”

WINNER: Hans Zimmer, “Dune”

Jonny Greenwood, “The Power of the Dog”

Jonny Greenwood, “Spencer”

Nathan Johnson, “Nightmare Alley”


“For All Mankind”

“The Good Fight”


“Squid Game”

WINNER: “Succession”

“This Is Us”


Sterling K. Brown, “This Is Us”

Mike Colter, “Evil”

Brian Cox, “Succession”

WINNER: Lee Jung-jae, “Squid Game”

Billy Porter, “Pose”

READ ALSO:  Cocaine Bear (2023)

Jeremy Strong, “Succession”

Uzo Aduba, “In Treatment”

Chiara Aurelia, “Cruel Summer”

Christine Baranski, “The Good Fight”

WINNER: Melanie Lynskey“Yellowjackets”

Katja Herbers, “Evil”

MJ Rodriguez, “Pose”

Nicholas Braun, “Succession”

Billy Crudup, “The Morning Show”

WINNER: Kieran Culkin, “Succession”

Justin Hartley, “This Is Us”

Matthew Macfadyen, “Succession”

Mandy Patinkin, “The Good Fight”

Andrea Martin, “Evil”

Audra McDonald, “The Good Fight”

Christine Lahti, “Evil”

WINNER: Sarah Snook, “Succession”

J. Smith-Cameron, “Succession”

Susan Kelechi Watson, “This Is Us”

“The Great”



“Only Murders in the Building”

“The Other Two”

WINNER: “Ted Lasso”

“Reservation Dogs”

“What We Do in the Shadows”

Iain Armitage, “Young Sheldon”

Nicholas Hoult, “The Great”

Steve Martin, “Only Murders in the Building”

WINNER: Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso”

Kayvan Novak, “What We Do in the Shadows”

Martin Short, “Only Murders in the Building”

Elle Fanning, “The Great”

Renée Elise Goldsberry, “Girls5eva”

WINNER: Jean Smart“Hacks”

Selena Gomez, “Only Murders in the Building”

Sandra Oh, “The Chair”

Issa Rae, “Insecure”

Ncuti Gatwa, “Sex Education”

WINNER: Brett Goldstein, “Ted Lasso ”

Harvey Guillén, “What We Do in the Shadows”

Brandon Scott Jones, “Ghosts”

Ray Romano, “Made for Love”

Bowen Yang, “Saturday Night Live”

Hannah Einbinder, “Hacks”

Kristin Chenoweth, “Schmigadoon!”

Molly Shannon, “The Other Two”

WINNER: Hannah Waddingham, “Ted Lasso”

Cecily Strong, “Saturday Night Live”

Josie Totah, “Saved by the Bell”


“Dr. Death”

“It’s a Sin”


WINNER: “Mare of Easttown”

“Midnight Mass”

“The Underground Railroad”


“Come From Away”

“List of a Lifetime”

“The Map of Tiny Perfect Things”

WINNER: “Oslo”

“Robin Roberts Presents: Mahalia”

“Zoey’s Extraordinary Christmas”

Olly Alexander, “It’s a Sin”

READ ALSO:  Oscars Winners - 2023

Paul Bettany, “WandaVision”

William Jackson Harper, “Love Life”

WINNER: Michael Keaton, “Dopesick”

Joshua Jackson, “Dr. Death”

Hamish Linklater, “Midnight Mass”

Danielle Brooks, “Robin Roberts Presents: Mahalia”

Cynthia Erivo, “Genius: Aretha”

WINNER: Kate Winslet, “Mare of Easttown”

Thuso Mbedu, “The Underground Railroad”

Elizabeth Olsen, “WandaVision”

Margaret Qualley, “Maid”

Zach Gilford, “Midnight Mass”

William Jackson Harper, “The Underground Railroad”

WINNER: Murray Bartlett“The White Lotus”

Evan Peters, “Mare of Easttown”

Christian Slater, “Dr. Death”

Courtney B. Vance, “Genius: Aretha”

Kaitlyn Dever, “Dopesick”

Kathryn Hahn, “WandaVision”

WINNER: Jennifer Coolidge, “The White Lotus”

Melissa McCarthy, “Nine Perfect Strangers”

Julianne Nicholson, “Mare of Easttown”

Jean Smart, “Mare of Easttown”


“Call My Agent!”


WINNER: “Squid Game”

“Money Heist”

“Narcos: Mexico”

“Big Mouth”


“Bob’s Burgers”

WINNER: “What If…?”

“The Great North”


“The Amber Ruffin Show”

“Desus & Mero”

“The Kelly Clarkson Show”

WINNER: “Last Week Tonight With John Oliver”

“Late Night With Seth Meyers”

“Watch What Happens Live With Andy Cohen”

“Good Timing With Jo Firestone”

WINNER: “Bo Burnham: Inside”

“James Acaster: Cold Lasagne Hate Myself 1999”

“Joyelle Nicole Johnson: Love Joy”

“Nate Bargatze: The Greatest Average American”

“Trixie Mattel: One Night Only”

If you also like this news-site to, please consider contributing so we can continue to do so. We can't without your help. Click here to help us.Any contribution will help us keep existing. Pledge at MackansFilm @ Patreon if you want to support. Also, check out our YouTube-channel: Mackans Television. New videos on a regular basis.

%d bloggers like this: